

NATIONAL TREASURY REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

Private Bag X115, Pretoria. 0001. Iel: +27 12 315 5111, Fax: +27 12 315 5234

Enquiries: C P Botha Ref: SW 5/15, SW 5/20 Tel: (012) 315 5213 Fax: (012) 323 1585 e-mail: chris botha@treasury.gov.za

TO ALL NATIONAL AND PROVINCIAL ACCOUNTING OFFICERS AND HEADS OF PROVINCIAL TREASURIES

TREASURY REGULATIONS: COMMISSIONS AND COMMITTEES OF INQUIRY: REMUNERATION TARIFFS OF NON-OFFICIAL MEMBERS

In terms of Treasury Regulation 20.2.2 the National Treasury approved the following maximum remuneration tariffs regarding the payment of members of the above-mentioned commissions/committees with effect from 1 April 2005.

	COMMISSION	COMMITTEE
Chairperson	R2 530 p.d.	R2 085 p.d.
Member	R1 879 p.d.	R1 261 p.d.

Employees of National, Provincial and Local Government or Agencies and Entities of Government serving on Committees and Commissions of Inquiry are not entitled to additional remuneration.

With reference to Chapter 3, paragraph 3.1.6 of the Treasury Regulations the abovementioned remuneration tariffs are also applicable to members of Audit Committees who are not in the full-time employment of the State.

Expenditure incurred as a result of the adjustment must be financed from within Departments' MTEF allocation.

Chris Lapuald

(CHIEF DIRECTOR: FISCAL POLICY)

Mhh

for DIRECTOR-GENERAL: NATIONAL TREASURY

Date: 6 1 65